Police Administration bids farewell to four Commissioners

The Police Administration has bid farewell to four Commissioners of Police as they proceed on compulsory retirement, upon attaining age 60 as mandated by the Constitution.

In a short ceremony at the Police Headquarters, Accra on Tuesday 3rd June 2020 the Inspector General of Police (IGP) Mr. James Oppong-Boanuh decorated the retired Commissioners with Distinguished Service Medals. The retired Commissioners are; Mr. Prosper Kwame Agblor, Mr, David Nennyi Ampah –Bennin, Mr. Alex Amponsah-Asiamah, and Mr. Simon Yaw Afeku.

The IGP praised the Commissioners for their hard work and commitment to the Police Service and the nation. He also presented citation plagues to them on behalf of the Police Management Board.

The Police Service is proud of these Commissioners and wishes them the best as they start another journey in life.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s