Goaso becomes the regional capital for newly created Ahafo Region

Goaso, of Asunafo North municipality, has been named the capital of the new Ahafo Region.

President Akufo-Addo speaking at a ceremony to present Constitutional Instrument (C.I.) 113 for the creation of the Ahafo Region at the Jubilee House in Accra on Wednesday, 13 February 2019, made this known and added that an amount of GHC20m has been allocated for the new region.

The President also indicated that development for the Ahafo Region will spread across all the towns and villages.

Akufo-Addo also named Brong Ahafo Regional Minister, Evans Opoku-Bobie as the caretaker minister for the newly-created Ahafo Region until a substantive minister is appointed.
So far, four of the new regions have received their capital towns. They are:
North East region – Nalerigu
Savanna Region – Damongo
Bono East – Techiman
Ahafo Region – Goaso


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s